Get all your news in one place.
100’s of premium titles.
One app.
Start reading
Evening Standard
Evening Standard
Marc Mayo

World Snooker Championship 2024: Final score and full tournament results

Kyren Wilson is the new world champion of snooker.

Jak Jones was defeated 18-14 at The Crucible as the World Snooker Championship crowned Wilson for the first time.

Jones had scraped away at an early 7-1 deficit but lost out in a dramatic black ball climax to the final frame of the day which let 12th seed Wilson off the hook and heading into Monday's concluding session with an 11-6 lead.

Despite Welsh qualifier Jones winning the first frames of the second day to make a fight of the final, errors crept into his game and Wilson made use of a commanding lead to seal the trophy.

World Snooker Championship 2024 schedule


Kyren Wilson 18-14 Jak Jones

Kyren Wilson is the new world champion (Mike Egerton/PA Wire)


David Gilbert 11-17 Kyren Wilson

Jak Jones 17-12 Stuart Bingham


Kyren Wilson 13-8 John Higgins

Stuart Bingham 13-10 Ronnie O'Sullivan

David Gilbert 13-8 Stephen Maguire

Judd Trump 9-13 Jak Jones

Second round

David Gilbert 13-4 Robert Milkins

Jak Jones 13-9 Si Jiahui

Stephen Maguire 13-9 Shaun Murphy

Judd Trump 13-7 Tom Ford

Joe O’Connor 6-13 Kyren Wilson

Ryan Day 7-13 Ronnie O'Sullivan

John Higgins 13-12 Mark Allen

Jack Lisowski 11-13 Stuart Bingham

First round

Zhang Anda 4-10 Jak Jones

Luca Brecel 9-10 David Gilbert

Judd Trump 10-5 Hossein Vafaei

Ali Carter 7-10 Stephen Maguire

Tom Ford 10-6 Ricky Walden

Defending champion Luca Brecel fell in the first round (Getty Images)

Shaun Murphy 10-5 Lyu Haotian

Mark Selby 6-10 Joe O'Connor

Gary Wilson 5-10 Stuart Bingham

Robert Milkins 10-9 Pang Junxu

Kyren Wilson 10-1 Dominic Dale

Mark Williams 9-10 Si Jiahui

Ding Junhui 9-10 Jack Lisowski

Mark Allen 10-6 Robbie Williams

Ronnie O'Sullivan 10-1 Jackson Page

John Higgins 10-6 Jamie Jones

Barry Hawkins 8-10 Ryan Day

Ronnie O’Sullivan will not win an eighth world title at the Crucible in 2024 (Getty Images)

World Snooker Championship 2024 prize money

The total prize pot this year is worth more than £2.3million, with the winner set to pocket £500,000 of that overall fund.

The runner-up will take home £200,000, while the players beaten in the semi-finals will still claim £100,000.

Quarter-finalists get £50,000, while those knocked out in the second round receive £30,000. First-round losers still take home £20,000, while there is a £15,000 reward for the highest break.

An extra bonus will see any player who manages to make two maximum 147 breaks across two of this season’s Triple Crown events - the World Championship, Masters and UK Championship - get a cool £147,000.

Sign up to read this article
Read news from 100’s of titles, curated specifically for you.
Already a member? Sign in here
Related Stories
Top stories on inkl right now
One subscription that gives you access to news from hundreds of sites
Already a member? Sign in here
Our Picks
Fourteen days free
Download the app
One app. One membership.
100+ trusted global sources.