Get all your news in one place.
100’s of premium titles.
One app.
Start reading
Liverpool Echo
Liverpool Echo
Shane Ireland

Masters 2023 tee times for first round and second round in full

The 2023 edition of the Masters at Augusta gets underway today (Thursday). Southport’s Tommy Fleetwood is among the top players vying for the coveted Green Jacket.

Fleetwood is in the final trio to tee off alongside 2015 winner Jordan Spieth and Tony Finau. That group tee off at 2pm local time, not long after Rory McIlroy.

The British and Irish contenders will once again be headed up by world number two McIlroy, who is joint favourite to win the Masters with Scottie Scheffler. The field will be competing for a share of the $15 million (£12.04m) prize pot, with $2.7 million (£2.17m) going to the winner.

READ MORE: Jurgen Klopp faces major Virgil van Dijk call as forward line set to be replaced

READ MORE: Mason Mount contract claim made as Liverpool transfer could 'haunt' Chelsea

Here are the first and second round tee times in full:

First-round tee times (US unless stated, all times local – add five hours for UK time)

(a) = amateurs; bold = featured groups

08:00 Kevin Na, Mike Weir (Can)
08:12 Vijay Singh (Fij), Scott Stallings, (a) Matthew McClean (NIrl)
08:24 Talor Gooch, Jason Kokrak, Sandy Lyle (Sco)
08:36 Fred Couples, Russell Henley, Alexander Noren (Swe)
08:48 Kevin Kisner, Adrian Meronk (Pol), Louis Oosthuizen (Rsa)
09:00 Min-Woo Lee (Aus), Larry Mize, (a) Harrison Crowe (Aus)
09:12 Sergio Garcia (Spa), Kazuki Higa (Jpn), Keith Mitchell
09:24 Patrick Reed, Adam Svensson (Can), Sahith Theegala
09:36 Mackenzie Hughes (Can), Shane Lowry (Irl), Thomas Pieters (Bel)
09:48 Seamus Power (Irl), Bubba Watson, (a) Mateo Fernandez (Arg)
10:06 Abraham Ancer (Mex), Keegan Bradley, Chris Kirk
10:18 Viktor Hovland (Nor), Xander Schauffele, Tiger Woods
10:30 Patrick Cantlay, Kurt Kitayama, Adam Scott (Aus)
10:42 Jon Rahm (Spa), Justin Thomas, Cameron Young
10:54 Sung-Jae Im (Kor), Hideki Matsuyama (Jpn), Cameron Smith (Aus)
11:06 Cameron Champ, Jose Maria Olazabal (Spa)
11:18 Taylor Moore, Charl Schwartzel (Rsa), (a) Aldrich Potgieter (Rsa)
11:30 Bryson DeChambeau, Francesco Molinari (Ita), J. T. Poston
11:42 Bernhard Langer (Ger), Guillermo Mito Pereira (Chi), (a) Ben Carr
11:54 Brooks Koepka, Danny Willett (Eng), Gary Woodland
12:12 Kyoung-Hoon Lee (Kor), Sepp Straka (Aut), Harold Varner III
12:24 Tom Hoge, Si-Woo Kim (Kor), Phil Mickelson
12:36 Harris English, Ryan Fox (Nzl), Billy Horschel
12:48 Jason Day (Aus), Zach Johnson, (a) Gordon Sargent
13:00 Brian Harman, Tyrrell Hatton (Eng), Joaquin Niemann (Chi)
13:12 Corey Conners (Can), Dustin Johnson, Justin Rose (Eng)
13:24 Matthew Fitzpatrick (Eng), Collin Morikawa, Will Zalatoris
13:36 Max Homa, (a) Sam Bennett, Scottie Scheffler
13:48 Sam Burns, Joo-Hyung Kim (Kor), Rory McIlroy (NIrl)
14:00 Tony Finau, Tommy Fleetwood (Eng), Jordan Spieth

Second round tee times (USA unless stated, all times local - add five hours for UK time)

(a) denotes amateurs

08:00 Jose Maria Olazabal (Spain), Cameron Champ
08:12 Charl Schwartzel (South Africa), Taylor Moore, (a) Aldrich Potgieter (South Africa)
08:24 J. T. Poston, Francesco Molinari (Italy), Bryson DeChambeau
08:36 Bernhard Langer (Germany), Mito Pereira (Chile), (a) Ben Carr
08:48 Danny Willett (England), Gary Woodland, Brooks Koepka
09:00 Sepp Straka (Austria), Harold Varner III, Kyoung-Hoon Lee (Korea)
09:12 Phil Mickelson, Tom Hoge, Si Woo Kim (Korea)
09:24 Billy Horschel, Harris English, Ryan Fox (New Zealand)
09:36 Zach Johnson, Jason Day (Australia), (a) Gordon Sargent
09:48 Brian Harman, Joaquin Niemann (Chile), Tyrrell Hatton (England)
10:06 Dustin Johnson, Corey Conners (Canada), Justin Rose (England)
10:18 Matthew Fitzpatrick (England), Collin Morikawa, Will Zalatoris
10:30 Scottie Scheffler, Max Homa, (a) Sam Bennett
10:42 Tom Kim (Korea), Rory McIlroy (N. Ireland), Sam Burns
10:54 Jordan Spieth, Tommy Fleetwood (England), Tony Finau
11:06 Mike Weir (Canada), Kevin Na
11:18 Vijay Singh (Fiji), Scott Stallings, (a) Matthew McClean (N. Ireland)
11:30 Sandy Lyle (Scotland), Jason Kokrak, Talor Gooch
11:42 Fred Couples, Russell Henley, Alex Noren (Sweden)
11:54 Adrian Meronk (Poland), Kevin Kisner, Louis Oosthuizen (South Africa)
12:12 Larry Mize, Min Woo Lee (Australia), (a) Harrison Crowe (Australia)
12:24 Sergio Garcia (Spain), Kazuki Higa (Japan), Keith Mitchell
12:36 Patrick Reed, Adam Svensson (Canada), Sahith Theegala
12:48 Shane Lowry (Ireland), Mackenzie Hughes (Canada), Thomas Pieters (Belgium)
13:00 Bubba Watson, Seamus Power (Ireland), (a) Mateo Fernandez de Oliveira (Argentina)
13:12 Abraham Ancer (Mexico), Chris Kirk, Keegan Bradley
13:24 Tiger Woods, Viktor Hovland (Norway), Xander Schauffele
13:36 Adam Scott (Australia), Patrick Cantlay, Kurt Kitayama
13:48 Justin Thomas, Jon Rahm (Spain), Cameron Young
14:00 Hideki Matsuyama (Japan), Cameron Smith (Australia), Sungjae Im (Korea)


Sign up to read this article
Read news from 100’s of titles, curated specifically for you.
Already a member? Sign in here
Related Stories
Top stories on inkl right now
Our Picks
Fourteen days free
Download the app
One app. One membership.
100+ trusted global sources.