100s of titles, one news app for just $10 a month.
Latest Sport news:
Lucas Torreira jokes about Arsenal return after Gabriel Martinelli takes his shirt number
Arsenal midfielder Lucas Torreira was left out in the cold after witnessing his No11 shirt go to Gabriel Martinelli as…
Read news from The Economist, FT, Bloomberg and more, with one subscription
Learn More
Thomas Frank ‘convinced’ Brentford will keep Christian Eriksen this summer
Brentford manager Thomas Frank says he is “convinced” the club will be able to keep Christian Eriksen this summer.
Overland Expo Debuts 2022 GMC Sierra 1500 AT4X For Off-Road Adventures
A refrigerator, camping kitchen, and outdoor shower let folks enjoy the wilderness in comfort.
‘I Fit Right In’: How the Heat Found a Gem in Max Strus
The sharpshooter has been a key factor in Miami's success on the road to the NBA Finals.
Kawasaki Teases First Electric Bike With A June 2022 Launch Date
Kawasaki dropped its first official teaser for its first electric bike, with a planned launch in June, 2022. The bike…
From analysis to good news, read the world’s best news in one place
Sicard to start in FIA sporting director role at Monaco GP
New FIA single-seater sporting director Francois Sicard will begin his new role over the Formula 1 Monaco GP weekend.
Haas expects no "pain" from two-month wait for F1 updates
Haas Formula 1 boss Gunther Steiner is not concerned about rivals making steps with upgrades at the Spanish GP while…

Charlo vs Castano time: When are ring walks in UK and US for fight this weekend?

By Alex Pattle
Getty Images

For the second time in 10 months, Jermell Charlo and Brian Castano will look to determine an undisputed super-welterweight champion this Saturday.

The pair went the distance in July but saw their initial bout end as a split draw, and now they go head to head again with hopes of a more decisive ending.

American Charlo puts his IBF, WBC and WBA Super titles on the line in California while aiming to win the WBO belt held by Argentine Castano.

Charlo, 31, enters the bout with a professional record of 34-1-1 (18 knockouts), while Castano, 32, is unbeaten at 17-0-2 (12 KOs).

Here’s all you need to know.

When is it?

The main card will begin at 2am BST on Sunday 15 May (6pm PT, 8pm CT, 9pm ET on Saturday 14 May).

Ring walks for the main event are expected to take place at approximately 4am BST (8pm PT, 10pm CT, 11pm ET).

How can I watch it?

In the US, Showtime will air the event live.

In the UK, Premier Boxing Champions will stream the action live on YouTube.

Odds

Charlo – 4/9

Draw – 16/1

Castano – 9/5

Via Betfair.

Card so far

Jermell Charlo vs Brian Castano (undisputed super-welterweight title)

Jaron Ennis vs Custio Clayton (welterweight)

Kevin Gonzalez vs Emanuel Rivera (super-bantamweight)

What is inkl?
The world’s most important news, from 100+ trusted global sources, in one place.
Morning Edition
Your daily
news overview

Morning Edition ensures you start your day well informed.

No paywalls, no clickbait, no ads
Enjoy beautiful reading

Content is only half the story. The world's best news experience is free from distraction: ad-free, clickbait-free, and beautifully designed.

Expert Curation
The news you need to know

Stories are ranked by proprietary algorithms based on importance and curated by real news journalists to ensure that you receive the most important stories as they break.