Get all your news in one place.
100’s of premium titles.
One app.
Start reading
Chronicle Live
Chronicle Live
Simon Duke

Strictly Come Dancing winners so far as BBC show crowns new champions

Strictly Come Dancing is getting ready to crown its latest champions on Saturday night, as four couples go glory in this year's final.

Since it made its debut back in the summer of 2004, Strictly has established itself as a national treasure and British institution, with it being the most watched primetime show on TV for years now. Every year millions of viewers tune into Strictly to see a new batch of celebs entertain in the ballroom alongside their professional dance partners.

This year's final will be competed by Molly Rainford, Hamza Yassin, Helen Skelton and Fleur East and their respective partners, as they aim to follow in the footsteps of 2021 champions Giovanni Pernice and Rose Ayling-Ellis. Hamza is the big favourite to win with the bookies, while former pro dancer James Jordan has declared the final a two horse race, tipping ether Helen or Hamza for victory.

READ MORE: James Jordan declares Strictly final is a 'two horse race'

Given that it's been on television for close to two decades, there have been plenty of Strictly winners over the years, with its winners list now tinged with sadness, following 2014 champion Caroline Flack's death at the start of 2020.

Strictly Come Dancing winners so far

Series 1 - Natasha Kaplinsky & Brendan Cole

Series 2 - Jill Halfpenny & Darren Bennett

Series 3 - Darren Gough & Lilia Kopylova

Series 4 - Mark Ramprakash & Karen Hardy

Series 5 - Alesha Dixon & Matthew Cutler

Series 6 - Tom Chambers & Camilla Dallerup

Series 7 - Chris Hollins & Ola Jordan

Series 8 - Kara Tointon & Artem Chigvintsev

Series 9 - Harry Judd & Aliona Vilani

Series 10 - Louis Smith & Flavia Cacace

Series 11 - Abbey Clancy & Aljaz Skorjanec

Series 12- Caroline Flack & Pasha Kovalev

Series 13 - Jay McGuinness & Aliona Vilani

Series 14 - Ore Oduba & Joanne Clifton

Series 15 - Joe McFadden & Katya Jones

Series 16 - Stacey Dooley & Kevin Clifton

Series 17 - Kelvin Fletcher and Oti Mabuse

Series 18 - Bill Bailey and Oti Mabuse

Series 19 - Rose Ayling-Ellis and Giovanni Pernice

Who do you want to win Strictly? Let us know in our poll below:

*Helen Skelton leaves Strictly judges with 'concern' in semi final

*Strictly's Vito Coppola tells Fleur East she 'saved' him after tough time

*Strictly fans call for 'rule change' as final dances confirmed

*Strictly results show group performance axed by bosses in aftermath of Solihull tragedy

*Strictly final prompts 'tactical' Channel 5 move to attract fans

Sign up to read this article
Read news from 100’s of titles, curated specifically for you.
Already a member? Sign in here
Related Stories
Top stories on inkl right now
Our Picks
Fourteen days free
Download the app
One app. One membership.
100+ trusted global sources.