Get all your news in one place.
100’s of premium titles.
One app.
Start reading
The National (Scotland)
The National (Scotland)
David Irvine

Steve Clarke names Scotland side for Georgia clash as Taylor & Clark start

Steve Clarke has named his Scotland side to take on Georgia.

The national team is a rotated line-up for the Euro 2024 qualifier due to numerous injury problems in selection. Thankfully, Scotland have already qualified for the finals in Germany.

Zander Clark starts in goal for Scotland with Greg Taylor, Scott McTominay, Ryan Porteous, Scott McKenna and Nathan Patterson in defence.

The midfield three is John McGinn, Callum McGregor and Billy Gilmour. Ryan Christie plays behind Lyndon Dykes up front.

SCOTLAND XI: Clark, Taylor, McTominay, McGinn, McGregor, Dykes, Christie, Gilmour, Porteous, McKenna, Patterson.

SUBS: McCrorie, Kelly, Ralston, Doig, Cooper, Shankland, Hendry, Armstrong, Brown, Ferguson, Jack, McLean.

Sign up to read this article
Read news from 100’s of titles, curated specifically for you.
Already a member? Sign in here
Related Stories
Top stories on inkl right now
One subscription that gives you access to news from hundreds of sites
Already a member? Sign in here
Our Picks
Fourteen days free
Download the app
One app. One membership.
100+ trusted global sources.