National Television Awards 2021 full winners list as Ant and Dec make history

By Emma Wilson

Ant and Dec continued their record-breaking streak at the National Television Awards on Thursday evening as they scooped their 20th consecutive gong for Best Presenter.

Coronation Street was also a big winner on the night, as Mollie Gallagher was honoured for her performance as goth Nina Lucas, who is at the centre of hate crime storyline which saw her boyfriend Sean murdered by a gang.

Line of Duty also won big on the night, landing the Best Drama gong, as well as Ricky Gervais, who was awarded Best Comedy for his hit Netflix show After Life.

It was a bittersweet moment for Gogglebox, which won Best Factual Show, as they mourned the recent deaths of three of the show’s cast members - Andrew Michael, Pete McGarry and Mary Cook.

Here’s the full list of winners for the 2021 National Television Awards...

Ant and Dec continued their record-breaking streak at the National Television Awards on Thursday evening (ITV)

The Bruce Forsyth Entertainment Award

Winner: I'm A Celebrity Get Me Out Of Here!


Ant and Dec's Saturday Night Takeaway


I'm A Celebrity Get Me Out Of Here!

The Graham Norton Show

Returning Drama

Winner: Line of Duty



The Crown

Call the Midwife

Corrie star Mollie Gallagher won the award for Serial Drama Performance (ITV)

Challenge Show

Winner: The Great British Bake Off


The Great British Sewing Bee

Love Island

Celebrity SAS: Who Dares Wins

Serial Drama Performance

Winner: Mollie Gallagher as Nina Lucas in Coronation Street


Billy Price as Sid Summer in Hollyoaks

Sally Carman as Abi Franklin in Coronation Street

Danny Dyer as Mick Carter in EastEnders

Ricky Gervais won Best Comedy for his Netflix series After Life (ITV)


Winner: After Life


Friday Night Dinner

Sex Education

The Vicar of Dibley

New Drama

Winner: It's A Sin




Normal People

It's A Sin won Best New Drama at the 2021 NTAs (ITV)

Quiz Game Show

Winner: Beat the Chasers


Celebrity Catchphrase

In For A Penny

Michael McIntyre's The Wheel


Winner: Gogglebox


Caroline Flack: Her Life and Death

Gordon, Gino and Fred: American Road Trip

Paul O’Grady: For the Love of Dogs

Joel Dommett had to hold up Corrie actor Jude Riordan as he gave a speech after winning Best Newcomer (ITV)


Winner: Jude Riordan - Coronation Street


Emile John - Emmerdale

Olivia D’Lima - Casualty

Rhiannon Clements - Hollyoaks

Rose Ayling-Ellis - EastEnders

Authored Documentary

Winner: Kate Garraway


Katie Price : Harvey and Me

Marcus Rashford: Feeding Britain’s Children

Rob Burrow: My Year With MND

Roman Kemp: Our Silent Emergency

Kate Garraway was overcome with emotion as she accepted the award for Best Authored Documentary (ITV)

Special Recognition

Winner: Line of Duty


Winner: This Morning


Loose Women

The Chase

The Repair Shop

Holly Willoughby and Phillip Schofield accepted the Daytime award on behalf of This Morning (ITV)

TV Presenter

Winner: Ant and Dec


Alison Hammond

Bradley Walsh

Holly Willoughby

Piers Morgan

Drama Performance

Winner : David Tennant - Des


Adrian Dunbar - Line of Duty

Martin Compston - Line of Duty

Olly Alexander - It’s A Sin

Vicky McClure - Line of Duty

BBC drama Line of Duty managed to scoop two awards on the night (ITV)

Talent Show

Winner: Strictly Come Dancing


Britain’s Got Talent

RuPaul’s Drag Race UK

The Masked Singer

Serial Drama

Winner: Coronation Street





What is inkl?

Important stories

See news based on value, not advertising potential. Get the latest news from around the world.

Trusted newsrooms

We bring you reliable news from the world’s most experienced journalists in the most trusted newsrooms.

Ad-free reading

Read without interruptions, distractions or intrusions of privacy.