Manchester United confirm Premier League squad

By Samuel Luckhurst

Manchester United have submitted their Premier League squad for the current season.

Summer signings Cristiano Ronaldo, Raphael Varane, Jadon Sancho, and Tom Heaton have all been included in the 25-man list.

Phil Jones and Lee Grant, who were both omitted from United's Champions League squad, have been listed in the domestic squad.

United's confirmed Premier League squad for 2020-21

1. David de Gea

2. Victor Lindelof

3. Eric Bailly

4. Phil Jones (homegrown)

5. Harry Maguire (homegrown)

6. Paul Pogba (homegrown)

7. Cristiano Ronaldo

8. Juan Mata

9. Anthony Martial

10. Marcus Rashford (homegrown)

11. Mason Greenwood (homegrown)*

13. Lee Grant (homegrown)

14. Jesse Lingard (homegrown)

16. Amad*

17. Fred

18. Bruno Fernandes

20. Diogo Dalot

21. Edinson Cavani

22. Tom Heaton (homegrown)

23. Luke Shaw (homegrown)

25. Jadon Sancho (homegrown)*

26. Dean Henderson (homegrown)

27. Alex Telles

29. Aaron Wan-Bissaka (homegrown)

31. Nemanja Matic

34. Donny van de Beek

36. Anthony Elanga (homegrown)*

39. Scott McTominay (homegrown)*

43. Teden Mengi (homegrown)

46. Hannibal*

47. Shola Shoretire (homegrown)*

51. Matej Kovar (homegrown)*

*Under-21 player

What is inkl?

Important stories

See news based on value, not advertising potential. Get the latest news from around the world.

Trusted newsrooms

We bring you reliable news from the world’s most experienced journalists in the most trusted newsrooms.

Ad-free reading

Read without interruptions, distractions or intrusions of privacy.