Malappuram DCC chief Joy assumes office

By Staff Reporter
Congress leader K. Muraleedharan, MP, offering a sweets to the newly appointed DCC president, V.S. Joy, at a function held in Malappuram onTuesday. (Source: Sakeer Hussain)

The newly appointed District Congress Committee (DCC) president V.S. Joy assumed office at a function held at the DCC office here on Tuesday.

K. Muraleedharan, MP, inaugurated the function and offered sweets to Mr. Joy. Former DCC president E. Mohammed Kunhi, who was in charge of the post following the death of V.V. Prakash, presided over the function.

Senior Congress leader Aryadan Mohammed; KPCC working president T. Siddik, MLA; AICC secretary P.V. Mohan; A.P. Anil Kumar, MLA; UDF district chairman P.T. Ajaymohan; and several other leaders of the Congress attended the function.

What is inkl?

Important stories

See news based on value, not advertising potential. Get the latest news from around the world.

Trusted newsrooms

We bring you reliable news from the world’s most experienced journalists in the most trusted newsrooms.

Ad-free reading

Read without interruptions, distractions or intrusions of privacy.