Soon Muslims across the world will begin observing the holy month of Ramadan. For 30 days, Muslims will not be eating or drinking from sunrise to sunset and will be breaking their fast during the evening.
During this time however, Muslims must carry on with their day to day tasks such as going to work or school. During Ramadan Muslims are encouraged to be more strict in their following of the religion than they usually are.
READ MORE: Fasting times for Ramadan 2023: Full list of when Fajr and Maghrib prayers begin
One of the ways to achieve this is by being conscious of the food and drink you consume during the month of Ramadan and if it is permitted by Islamic law. Earlier this year many young Muslims took to social media to voice their frustrations after it was thought the super popular Prime hydration drink was not halal.
The official Prime website had stated that the drink was not halal on their frequently asked questions page. This lead to a lot of confusion that prompted Prime co-owner KSI to confirm that the information on the website was incorrect and that the drink is indeed halal.
The answer has since been changed on the website and it states that while Prime products "do not hold a formal Halal Certification" they do not "constitute any ingredients or manufacturing processes that would require such certification."
The full answer reads: "While Prime products do not hold a formal Halal Certification; our products do not constitute any ingredients or manufacturing processes that would require such certification."
GMP to recruit 264 more neighbourhood officers but will lose 300 PCSO roles
Greater Manchester Foodhall announces closure after 'unprecedented' rise in costs
'I thought it was an earthquake': Neighbour on moment building COLLAPSED as he watched TV
Cannabis farm discovered after major road cordoned off in Chorlton during fire