100s of titles, one news app for just $10 a month.
Latest Sport news:
Newcastle Olympic's Paige Kingston-Hogg gaining ground with each outing in NPLW NNSW
She returned to the field this year after an injury setback.
Read news from The Economist, FT, Bloomberg and more, with one subscription
Learn More
UK Govt Issues License for Chelsea Sale to Boehly-Led Consortium
The British government has issued a license that permits the sale of Chelsea to a consortium led by Los Angeles…
Chelsea sale completed after Roman Abramovich agrees to government terms
The £4.25bn takeover of Chelsea by a consortium led by Todd Boehly has been completed after Roman Abramovich agreed to…
Real Madrid XI vs Liverpool: Predicted lineup, confirmed team news and injury latest for Champions League
Real Madrid manager Carlo Ancelotti has confirmed there are little in the way of injury concerns heading into Saturday’s Champions…
Grace Nweke in race against time to fix ankle
The most potent weapon in the champion Mystics line-up, shooter Grace Nweke, is racing the clock to return to the…
From analysis to good news, read the world’s best news in one place
Liverpool vs Real Madrid: Champions League final prediction, kick off time, TV, live stream, team news, h2h
For the 63rd and final time this season, Liverpool will take to the pitch when they face Real Madrid in…
Hyundai Sonata, Kia Stinger, And K5 To Be Axed In The US: Report
The Sonata will apparently be discontinued globally at the end of the current generation's life cycle.

Is Charlo vs Castano on TV this weekend? Start time and how to watch fight

By Alex Pattle
Getty Images

Ten months after fighting to a split draw, Jermell Charlo and Brian Castano will meet in the ring again this Saturday, seeking to crown an undisputed super-welterweight king.

Charlo and his Argentine opponent clash in California as the American puts his IBF, WBC and WBA Super titles on the line while while looking to obtain the WBO belt held by Castano.

Charlo, 31, will carry a 34-1-1 (18 knockouts) professional record into the main-event contest, while 32-year-old Castano is undefeated at 17-0-2 (12 KOs).

Neither man has competed since their initial in-ring meeting in Texas, with this fight clearly being the only one to make after their closely-contested bout last summer.

Here’s all you need to know.

When is it?

The main card will begin at 2am BST on Sunday 15 May (6pm PT, 8pm CT, 9pm ET on Saturday 14 May).

Ring walks for the main event are expected to take place at approximately 4am BST (8pm PT, 10pm CT, 11pm ET).

How can I watch it?

In the US, Showtime will air the event live.

In the UK, Premier Boxing Champions will stream the action live on YouTube.

Odds

Charlo – 4/9

Draw – 16/1

Castano – 9/5

Via Betfair.

Card so far

Jermell Charlo vs Brian Castano (undisputed super-welterweight title)

Jaron Ennis vs Custio Clayton (welterweight)

Kevin Gonzalez vs Emanuel Rivera (super-bantamweight)

What is inkl?
The world’s most important news, from 100+ trusted global sources, in one place.
Morning Edition
Your daily
news overview

Morning Edition ensures you start your day well informed.

No paywalls, no clickbait, no ads
Enjoy beautiful reading

Content is only half the story. The world's best news experience is free from distraction: ad-free, clickbait-free, and beautifully designed.

Expert Curation
The news you need to know

Stories are ranked by proprietary algorithms based on importance and curated by real news journalists to ensure that you receive the most important stories as they break.