Get all your news in one place.
100’s of premium titles.
One app.
Start reading
Manchester Evening News
Manchester Evening News
Simon Coyle

Election results from Wyre local council election 2023 count in full

Voters in Wyre, Lancashire, have had their say in the 2023 local elections.

All 50 seats were contested in the wards Bourne, Breck, Brock with Caterall, Calder, Carleton, Cleveleys Park, Garstang, Great Eccleston, Hambleton and Stalmine-with-Staynall, Hardhorn with High Cross, Jubilee, Marsh Mill, Mount, Park, Pharos, Pheasants Wood, Pilling, Preesall, Rossall, Stanah, Tithebarn, Victoria and Norcross, Warren and Wyresdale.

Ahead of the election, Wyre Borough Council was controlled by the Conservatives.

READ MORE: Join the FREE Manchester Evening News WhatsApp community

Local elections took place for more than 200 local authorities across the UK. Mayoral elections are also taking place in Bedford, Leicester, Mansfield and Middlesborough.

Voters were only electing their local councillors in this election with the next General Election not scheduled until 28 January 2025 at the very latest.

Polls closed at 10pm on Thursday, May 4, with the count taking place on Friday.

You can see the full results as they are declared from 5pm on Friday.

Lancashire local election results 2023

Here are all the local election results where you live in Lancashire.

Sign up to read this article
Read news from 100’s of titles, curated specifically for you.
Already a member? Sign in here
Related Stories
Top stories on inkl right now
One subscription that gives you access to news from hundreds of sites
Already a member? Sign in here
Our Picks
Fourteen days free
Download the app
One app. One membership.
100+ trusted global sources.