Get all your news in one place
100’s of premium titles. One news app. Zero ads. Just $10 per month.
USA Today Sports Media Group

Dead Space remake will showcase its terrifying art this week

If there’s one Dead Space does well, it’s grotesque body horror that would make John Carpenter proud. Thankfully, EA Motive will soon showcase some of the remake’s gnarly artwork.

On Monday, EA announced that a Dead Space remake developer livestream will happen on May 12, 2022, at 10:00 A.M. PDT // 1:00 P.M. EDT // 5:00 P.M. GMT. Unlike other broadcasts by EA Motive, this one will focus on art. Hopefully, no needles will fly into any eye sockets like that scene in Dead Space 2  — which is free on Amazon Prime right now, by the way. 

Of course, the next Dead Space remake developer broadcast will stream on a couple of platforms which we’ll link to below. A reminder that this show will get very gory fast given the series’ reputation, so maybe don’t eat anything before watching.

We don’t know too much about the Dead Space remake other than EA Motive is targeting an early 2023 release window. Given how often delays are in the games industry, take that more as wishful thinking than something set in stone.

If nothing else, there are plenty of excellent survival horror games you can play in the meantime. Resident Evil Re:Verse may even be out soon if regional ratings are any indication.

Written by Kyle Campbell on behalf of GLHF.