Get all your news in one place.
100’s of premium titles.
One app.
Start reading
The Hindu
The Hindu
The Hindu Bureau

BJP, Cong. candidates file nomination papers in Raichur

Congress candidate G. Kumar Naik filing his nomination papers in Raichur on Thursday. (Source: Santosh Sagar)

Incumbent BJP MP Raja Amareshwar Naik and Congress candidate G. Kumar Naik filed their nomination papers at the Deputy Commissioner’s office in Raichur on Thursday for the 2024 Lok Sabha elections.

Mr. Amareshwar Naik was accompanied by Gangavati MLA G. Janardhan Reddy, the former Minister Venkatrao Nadagouda and MLC Chalawadi Narayanaswamy.

Mr. Kumar Naik was accompanied by Ministers N.S. Boseraju and Sharanabasappa Darshanapur.

Meanwhile, B.V. Naik, a former MP, also filed his nomination papers.

The former Minister Narasimha Naik filed another set of nomination papers in Surpur on BJP ticket in the byelections to the Assembly seat.

Sign up to read this article
Read news from 100’s of titles, curated specifically for you.
Already a member? Sign in here
Related Stories
Top stories on inkl right now
One subscription that gives you access to news from hundreds of sites
Already a member? Sign in here
Our Picks
Fourteen days free
Download the app
One app. One membership.
100+ trusted global sources.