Get all your news in one place.
100’s of premium titles.
One app.
Start reading
Dynamite News
Dynamite News
DN Correspondent

By-poll In 7 Assembly Seats Of 6 States Including Uttar Pradesh

Election Commission of India (File Photo)

New Delhi: The Election Commission of India on Monday announced by-elections in 7 assembly seats of 6 states including Uttar Pradesh. Voting for all the assembly seats will be held on 3 November and the counting of votes will take place on 6 November.

In Uttar Pradesh, by-election is scheduled for Gola Gokrannath assembly seat of Lakhimpur Kheri. This assembly seat fell vacant after the demise of BJP MLA Arvind Giri on 6 September.

Besides Uttar Pradesh, by-elections will be held in Andheri East assembly seat of Maharashtra, Mokama and Gopalganj assembly seat of Bihar, Adampur assembly seat of Haryana, Munugode assembly seat of Telangana and Dham Nagar assembly seat of Orissa.

By-election Schedule: 

  • Last date of nomination: 14 October
  • Last date of withdrawal: 17 October
  • Date of polling: 3 November
  • Date of counting: 6 November
Sign up to read this article
Read news from 100’s of titles, curated specifically for you.
Already a member? Sign in here
Related Stories
Top stories on inkl right now
One subscription that gives you access to news from hundreds of sites
Already a member? Sign in here
Our Picks
Fourteen days free
Download the app
One app. One membership.
100+ trusted global sources.