Get all your news in one place.
100’s of premium titles.
One app.
Start reading
Belfast Live
Belfast Live
Paddy Tierney

Allianz Football League fixtures: A complete guide to the 2023 season

The new GAA season begins in earnest when the Allianz Football Leagues get underway at the end of January.

With the new Championship structure in place for 2023, a greater emphasis will be placed on the final League standings with places in the Sam Maguire Cup up for grabs.

Division One will be as competitive as ever with Kerry seeking to build in their remarkable 2022 campaign, but Dublin will ply their trade in Division Two after being relegated along with Kildare last season.

That makes life that bit tougher for Derry as the 2022 Ulster champions seek to earn promotion from the top flight while provincial rivals Tyrone, Armagh, Monaghan and Donegal will all be keen to preserve their Division One status.

There’s also plenty of Ulster interest in Division Three with Antrim, Cavan, Down and Fermanagh all in an ultra-competitive third tier.

As always, the top two teams in each division will qualify for the League finals with those in Division Two, Three and Four gaining automatic promotion.

The bottom two teams in Divisions One, Two and Three are relegated for next season while the League finals are scheduled for Saturday, April 1 and Sunday, April 2.

Round One

Saturday, January 28

Division One

Monaghan v Armagh (Castleblayney, 6.30pm)

Mayo v Galway (Castlebar, 7.30pm)

Division Two

Derry v Limerick (Owenbeg, 3pm)

Dublin v Kildare (Croke Park, 5pm)

Division Three

Fermanagh v Longford (Brewster Park, 6pm)

Tipperary v Down (Semple Stadium, 6pm)

Division Four

Wexford v London (Chadwicks Wexford Park, 7pm)

Carlow v Wicklow (Netwatch Cullen Park, 7pm)

Sunday, January 29

Division One

Roscommon v Tyrone (Dr Hyde Park, 1.30pm)

Donegal v Kerry (Ballybofey, 3.45pm)

Division Two

Cork v Meath (Páirc Uí Chaoimh, 1.30pm)

Clare v Louth (Ennis, 2pm)

Division Three

Westmeath v Cavan (Mullingar, 2pm)

Antrim v Offaly (Corrigan Park, 2pm)

Division Four

Leitrim v Waterford (Carrick-on-Shannon, 1pm)

Sligo v Laois (Markievicz Park, 3pm)

Round Two

Saturday, February 4

Division Three

Down v Antrim (Páirc Esler, 6pm)

Division Four

Waterford v Carlow (Fraher Field, 6pm)

Sunday, February 5

Division One

Kerry v Monaghan (Killarney, 1.30pm)

Galway v Roscommon (Pearse Stadium, 2pm)

Tyrone v Donegal (Healy Park, 2pm)

Armagh v Mayo (Athletic Grounds 3.30pm)

Division Two

Meath v Clare (Navan, 2pm)

Kildare v Cork (Newbridge, 2pm)

Louth v Derry (Ardee, 2pm)

Limerick v Dublin (Gaelic Grounds, 3pm)

Division Three

Cavan v Tipperary (Kingspan Breffni, 2pm)

Offaly v Fermanagh (Tullamore, 2pm)

Longford v Westmeath (Pearse Park, 2pm)

Division Four

London v Leitrim (Ruislip, 1pm)

Wicklow v Sligo (Aughrim, 2pm)

Laois v Wexford (Portlaoise, 2pm)

Round Three

Saturday, February 18

Division One

Mayo v Kerry (Castlebar, 7.30pm)

Division Two

Derry v Meath (Owenbeg, 5pm)

Division Four

Wicklow v London (Aughrim, 1pm)

Sunday, February 19

Division One

Galway v Tyrone (Tuam, 1.45pm)

Monaghan v Donegal (Clones, 1.45pm)

Roscommon v Armagh (Dr Hyde Park, 1.45pm)

Division Two

Clare v Kildare (Ennis, 2pm)

Louth v Limerick (Ardee, 2pm)

Cork v Dublin (Páirc Uí Chaoimh, 3.45pm)

Division Three

Fermanagh v Down (Brewster Park, 1pm)

Cavan v Longford (Kingspan Breffni, 2pm)

Westmeath v Offaly (Mullingar, 2pm)

Tipperary v Antrim (Thurles, 2pm)

Division Four

Sligo v Waterford (Markievicz Park, 1pm)

Carlow v Laois (Netwatch Cullen Park, 2pm)

Wexford v Leitrim (Chadwicks Wexford Park, 2pm)

Round Four

Saturday, February 25

Division One

Kerry v Armagh (Tralee, 5pm)

Mayo v Tyrone (Castlebar, 7pm)

Division Two

Dublin v Clare (Croke Park, 7pm)

Division Three

Antrim v Fermanagh (Corrigan Park, 2pm)

Down v Westmeath (Páirc Esler, 6pm)

Division Four

Laois v Wicklow (Portlaoise, 7pm)

Waterford v Wexford (Fraher Field, 7pm)

Sunday, February 26

Division One

Donegal v Galway (Letterkenny, 12.30pm)

Monaghan v Roscommon (Clones, 2.30pm)

Division Two

Kildare v Derry (Newbridge, 2pm)

Meath v Louth (Navan, 2pm)

Cork v Limerick (Páirc Uí Chaoimh, 3.45pm)

Division Three

Offaly v Cavan (Tullamore, 2pm)

Longford v Tipperary (Pearse Park, 2pm)

Division Four

London v Sligo (Ruislip, 1pm)

Leitrim v Carlow (Carrick-on-Shannon, 2pm)

Round Five

Saturday, March 4

Division One

Armagh v Donegal (Athletic Grounds, 7.30pm)

Division Two

Derry v Dublin (Celtic Park, 5pm)

Division Four

Laois v Waterford (Portlaoise 6pm)

Sunday, March 5

Division One

Galway v Monaghan (Pearse Stadium, 12.45pm)

Tyrone v Kerry (Healy Park, 12.45pm)

Roscommon v Mayo (Dr Hyde Park, 2.45pm)

Division Two

Clare v Cork (Ennis, 2pm)

Louth v Kildare (Ardee, 2pm)

Limerick v Meath (Gaelic Grounds, 2pm)

Division Three

Fermanagh v Tipperary (Brewster Park, 1pm)

Cavan v Down (Kingspan Breffni, 2pm)

Westmeath v Antrim (Mullingar, 2pm)

Longford v Offaly (Pearse Park, 2pm)

Division Four

London v Carlow (Ruislip, 1pm)

Wicklow v Leitrim (Aughrim, 2pm)

Sligo v Wexford (Markievicz Park, 2pm)

Round Six

Division One

Saturday, March 18

Armagh v Galway (Athletic Grounds, 5pm)

Kerry v Roscommon (Tralee, 7.30pm)

Division Two

Meath v Dublin (Navan, 3pm)

Division Three

Antrim v Cavan (Corrigan Park, 2pm)

Down v Longford (Páirc Esler, 6pm)

Fermanagh v Westmeath (Brewster Park, 6pm)

Tipperary v Offaly (Thurles, 6pm)

Division Four

Carlow v Sligo (Netwatch Cullen Park, 5pm)

Waterford v London (Fraher Field, 6pm)

Wexford v Wicklow (Chadwicks Wexford Park, 7pm)

Sunday, March 19

Division One

Monaghan v Tyrone (Clones, 2pm)

Donegal v Mayo (Ballybofey, 3.45pm)

Division Two

Derry v Clare (Owenbeg, 1pm)

Louth v Cork (Ardee, 1pm)

Limerick v Kildare (Gaelic Grounds, 3.45pm)

Division Four

Leitrim v Laois (Carrick-on-Shannon, 2pm)

Round Seven

Sunday, March 26

Division One

Galway v Kerry (Pearse Stadium, 1.45pm)

Roscommon v Donegal (Dr Hyde Park, 1.45pm)

Tyrone v Armagh (Healy Park, 1.45pm)

Mayo v Monaghan (Castlebar, 1.45pm)

Division Two

Clare v Limerick (Ennis, 2pm)

Dublin v Louth (Croke Park, 2pm)

Kildare v Meath (Newbridge, 2pm)

Cork v Derry (Páirc Uí Chaoimh, 2pm)

Division Three

Cavan v Fermanagh (Kingspan Breffni, 2pm)

Westmeath v Tipperary (Mullingar, 2pm)

Offaly v Down (Tullamore, 2pm)

Longford v Antrim (Pearse Park, 2pm)

Division Four

Wexford v Carlow (Chadwicks Wexford Park, 1pm)

London v Laois (Ruislip, 1pm)

Waterford v Wicklow (Fraher Field, 1pm)

Leitrim v Sligo (Carrick-on-Shannon, 1pm)

* All games are subject to change

** Division Three and Four finals to be played on Saturday, April 1

**Division One and Two finals to be played on Sunday, April 2

Sign up to read this article
Read news from 100’s of titles, curated specifically for you.
Already a member? Sign in here
Related Stories
Top stories on inkl right now
One subscription that gives you access to news from hundreds of sites
Already a member? Sign in here
Our Picks
Fourteen days free
Download the app
One app. One membership.
100+ trusted global sources.