Get all your news in one place.
100’s of premium titles.
One app.
Start reading
The Hindu
The Hindu
The Hindu Bureau

17 IAS officers to coordinate precautionary and relief measures

In an effort to reduce impact of the impending Cyclone Michaung, the State government on Sunday posted 17 IAS officers as officers in-charge to coordinate the precautionary measures and relief operations in the 15 zones of the Greater Chennai Corporation (GCC), and the Avadi and Tambaram Municipal Corporations.

The following officers have been posted in the GCC limits: K.S. Kandasamy (Zone-I); S. Divyadarshini (Zone-II); Sandeep Nanduri (Zone-III); S. Prabakar (Zone-IV); K. Vijayakarthikeyan (Zone-V); B. Ganesan (Zone-VI); S. Suresh Kumar (Zone-VII); S. Palanisamy (Zone-VIII); M. Prathap (Zone-IX); S. Arunraj (Zone-X); E. Sundaravalli (Zone-XI); A.K. Kamal Kishore (Zone-XII); M.S. Prashanth (Zone-XIII); V.R. Subbulaxmi (Zone-XIV) and K. Veera Raghava Rao (Zone-XV).

John Louis has been assigned as the officer in-charge to coordinate the relief measures in Tambaram Municipal Corporation and A. Shanmuga Sundaram will coordinate the task in Avadi Municipal Corporation. --

Sign up to read this article
Read news from 100’s of titles, curated specifically for you.
Already a member? Sign in here
Related Stories
Top stories on inkl right now
One subscription that gives you access to news from hundreds of sites
Already a member? Sign in here
Our Picks
Fourteen days free
Download the app
One app. One membership.
100+ trusted global sources.